Awards & Scholarships

The Bloomington Hospital Foundation is proud to support the continuing education efforts of IU Health Bloomington Hospital employees including the Bud Kohr Leadership award and the Mark Moore Servant Leadership Award. Each year, approximately $40,000 is awarded to hospital employees for their dedication to excellence in local healthcare.  Please use the forms below to nominate someone for one of our awards for clinical and non-clinical settings.

Mark E. Moore Servant Leadership Award Form
(Open for Bloomington, SIP, Paoli, Bedford, & Martinsville Employees)

Roland E. “Bud” Kohr Outstanding Leadership Award Form
(Open for Bloomington Employees)

2017 Excellence in Caring and Foundation Employee Excellence Award Winners

Since inception, nearly $500,000 has been awarded to employees to further their education and to help build a stronger hospital to ensure excellence in local healthcare.  Award recipients to receive either a cash award or an educational stipend.

Laughlin Neonatology Nursing
Sarah Clark

Olivia C. Puzzello Pediatric Staff
Melanie Lashley

Bauman Hospice Employee Award
Angela McGee

Betty Sturgeon Cath Lab Excellence
Jill Hoy

Bob Majors Supply Chain Operations
Judy Holler

Brophy Early Career Excellence in Nursing
Anthony Mosora

C. Raymond and Patricia Bartlett
Advancement of Diabetes Care Award
Lindsay Wilson

Cardiovascular Recovery Nursing
Excellence Award
Arthur Banks & Toby Pridemore

Dr. Bharati Kharkar Radiation Oncology and
Radiology Award
Christine Spurgeon

Dr. Owen L. Slaughter Memorial Emergency
Services Award
Cheryl Kimmel & Rhonda Houghtelin

Eleanor W. Koon Home Care Award
Leah Sinn Iversen

Eleanor W. Koon Home Community Health
Cindy Burdine

Emergency Medical Transport Award
Monty Wright

Foundation Employee Excellence
Travis Tate & Lloyd Wilson

Glen Hall, Sr. Memorial Food & Nutrition
Services Education Award
Kim Hawkins

Halder and Katie Palmer Rehabilitation
Services Award
Sarah Lock & Donna Vargas

Helen and Fred Barrett Oncology Education
Elyse Chodur

Helen Freeman Education Award
Carmen May

Janet and Bill Anderson Obstetrical and
Neonatal Nursing Education Award
Stacy Sheldon

Janet Seward Dunn Medical Education
Geoffrey Perry

Joan and Marvin Carmack Exemplary
Performance in Laboratory Services
Angela Greenfield

Judy Talley Excellence Award (Non-
Andrea Armstrong

Katherine Anne Riley Memorial
Environmental Services Award
Teresa Glasson & Betty Stephens

Margaret C. Gregory Geriatric Care
Erica Gearhart

Mary and William Oliver Dementia Care
Amanda Mosier

Medical-Surgical Nursing Services
Felicia Stipp

Mildred B. Kohr Excellence in Nursing
Samantha Sweatman

Myron Miller Pharmacy Education
Ron Foster

Nancy Stultz Psychiatric Services
Bryan Chapin

Neurosurgical Clinic of Bloomington
Neuroscience Excellence Award
Sonia Pruett

Noble and Louise King Critical Care
Services Award
Stevie Hacker & Lindsey Zwart

Orthopedics of Southern Indiana
Excellence Award
Jessica Burns

Respiratory Care Award
Leah Cage

Surgery Services Award established by
Bloomington Anesthesiologists, PC
Charity Foster & Lindsay Thompson

Youngblood-Patton Unit Coordinator
Deb Raper